Candidates running for open Staff Council Board Positions

Good morning ~

On behalf of this year’s Staff Council Nominating Committee (Kenzie Bruso, Jo Corrow, and Jen Perlee) and according to our Staff Council by-laws here are the candidates running for open positions on Staff Council.


__ Christina Erickson – Sustainability Director, Campus Planning & Auxiliary Services


__ Jessica Chappel – Associate Director for Customer Relations, Student Accounts

__ Jimena Huaco – Financial Sophistication Specialist, LEAD

Board Member at large:

__ Sarah Jerger – Manager, Marketing & Operations, Emergent Media Center

__ Kate Pellegrini – Manager, Enrollment Service Center

__ Brian Andrews – Web Services Director, Marketing

__ Will McCrary – Sr. Instructional Technologist, eLearning

__ Katrina Bennett – Associate Director, Financial Aid

__ Tim Kavanagh – Business Development Manager, Division of Continuing Professional Studies

Each candidate has been invited to attend our Staff Council Annual Meeting on Thursday, May 8, 2014 from 9 to 10:30 a.m. in the Alumni Auditorium. Each person running will be asked to introduce themselves and give a short statement about why they are interested in running for a board position on Staff Council. For those candidates not able to attend the May 8th meeting a statement will be read on their behalf.

If you will not be able to attend the May 8th Meeting in person you are able to vote via absentee ballot.

 To vote absentee send an email to with your selections or print out this email, make your selections and send it to Roland Palmer Box #21 via intercampus mail. All absentee ballots must be received by Wednesday May 7, 2014 at 3 PM to be counted.

For President – select one

For Treasurer – select one

For Board Member at Large – select three