Congratulations: Staff Council Award winner, new Exec Board officers, grads and more!

We have a lot to celebrate this May!

First, congratulations to our Staff Council Award winner, Shaylea Scribner, Administrative & Events Coordinator in the President’s Office. scribner-shaylea Those who nominated Shaylea, said:This person embodies all that excite, empower, and engage means and brings it out in others. This person works to bring together detailed and high-achieving projects and events, involving students, faculty, staff, and members of the administration and board of trustees on a regular basis.  This person volunteers on multiple committees, commits to community service on a regular basis, and has taken a leadership role in the Staff Council, all while making accelerated progress towards an MBA. This person is an engaged citizen of Champlain College, and her presence makes the campus a better place to work.

Second, congratulations to our new (and returning) officers who won the recent election at our Staff Council Annual Meeting on Thursday, May 19th.

Treasurer (2 year term):

  • Patrick DiMambro – Budget Analyst, Finance

Board Member At Large (1 year term):

  • Nic Anderson – Sustainable Transportation Coordinator – Sustainability
  • Regina McCarthy Farrell – Annual Giving Director – Institutional Advancement
  • Shaylea Scribner – Administrative and Event Coordinator – President’s Office

And I am very excited to serve another term as Staff Council President.

Third, congratulations to the several Champlain College staff who received their Masters Degrees at the Graduate Hooding on Friday, May 20th.

Finally, congratulations to Leslie Carew,  Payroll Director in the People Center, who was awarded the Elizabeth Durick Staff Award at the Recognition Dinner on Friday, May 20th.

We have a lot of Champlain Staffers to be proud of.